NHH



Statutes for NHH's Special Award for Excellent Research Dissemination

The Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)'s Special Award for Excellent Research Dissemination (the Research Dissemination Award) was established in 2011 to recognise the significance of good dissemination of academic knowledge and research findings for NHH and society at large.

The purpose of the Research Dissemination Award is to honour and encourage outstanding presentation and communication of knowledge and insight from the field of economics and business administration.

The Research Dissemination Award is awarded in connection with NHH's celebration ceremony every three years and consists of a diploma and NOK 40,000.

Criteria

The allocation of the award shall be based on a very broad definition of dissemination. The person or persons who are given the award may have excelled by having:

- contributed actively to strengthening the dissemination activities at NHH
- communicated findings and methods from research in the field of economics and business administration to people outside academia
- helped set the agenda in the Norwegian or international public debate
- adopted new tools or communication channels to reach out to new audiences
- contributed to increased interest in economics and business studies among the general public, the private sector or the public sector by means of scientific argumentation
- a genuine interest in and desire to spread knowledge and understanding of his/her field of expertise to a wider audience

The dissemination must be of high quality in terms of both form and content.

The award may be allocated for a single achievement or for work over several years. The award

may be allocated to individuals or a group / team of researchers at NHH.

Both individuals and groups can nominate candidates for the award. All nominations must be accompanied by a written statement explaining why the nominated individual is worthy of this award.

Jury

The NHH Research Committee (FFF) appoints a jury that jointly decides the award winner. The jury consists of the Chair of the FFF, the Head of Communications, two academic employees, one student and two external members.

Helleveien 30 5045 Bergen, NORWAY